Product comparisons
Induction Ranges compared, with a verified Canadian price.
9 products verified · checked Oct 6, 2026
For a Canadian household going all-electric — swapping a gas range for induction alongside a heat pump and an EV charger — and just as much for a rural propane kitchen weighing whether induction is worth the panel work. Two groups of full-size 30-inch ranges sit below: freestanding models that stand alone against any wall, and slide-in models built to fit flush between existing cabinets with no back panel showing. A seventh row is a $113 portable 120V induction cooktop, included on purpose: it plugs into any standard household outlet with no electrician and no permit, and it's the cheapest, lowest-risk way to find out whether induction cooking and your existing cookware actually get along before any of the ranges above enter the conversation. Every range below needs induction-ready cookware — a magnet has to stick to the bottom of the pan, full stop, which rules out plain aluminum and most copper and non-magnetic stainless cookware outright.
Freestanding 30-inch induction ranges
How we're free: Rows marked Affiliate link: the retailer pays us a commission if you buy are affiliate links: if you buy through them the retailer pays us a commission at no cost to you. Rankings are never for sale. How we make money →
| Product | Elements | Max boost | Oven capacity | Circuit | Warranty | Price | Our take |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Frigidaire Gallery 30'' Freestanding Induction Range with Air Fry Frigidaire | 4 elements; largest is the 8.3" element behind the 3,600-watt boost claim on Frigidaire's own site | 3,600 W (right-front element, boosted) | 5.3 cu. ft. | Not stated on this listing — a 30" freestanding induction range typically needs a dedicated 40A/240V circuit; confirm the exact amperage on the rating plate and have a licensed electrician size the circuit and breaker before installing | Not stated on this listing — confirm directly with Frigidaire before buying | $2,199.00as of Oct 6, 2026 Frigidaire Canada → | The one Frigidaire induction range actually built as a true freestanding unit rather than a front-control slide-in — a 3,600-watt boost element, Total Convection, and Air Fry at the lowest price of any range in this comparison. More+ Cheapest range in this comparison with Total Convection and Air Fry, and the only true freestanding (not slide-in) induction range Frigidaire sells in Canada – No stated Wi-Fi/app control and no published circuit-amp figure on Frigidaire's own spec sheet — budget for a licensed electrician to confirm the breaker size before delivery |
Bosch 500 Series Induction Freestanding Range Bosch | Two named elements, 12" and 9", each rated 3,000 W | 3,000 W (stated per element; Bosch's own page does not break out a separate boost figure) | Not stated on this listing | Not stated on this listing — confirm the rating-plate amperage and have a licensed electrician size the circuit before installing | Not stated on this listing — confirm directly with Bosch before buying | $2,999.00as of Oct 6, 2026 Bosch Home Appliances Canada → | A 3,000-watt, 12"/9" element pair in Bosch's All-in-One Oven freestanding body, with a backlit control interface and Self-Clean — currently backordered on Bosch's own Canadian site, which we're saying plainly rather than hiding it. More+ Sleek backlit control interface on a true freestanding body, from a brand with a strong reliability reputation – Temporarily out of stock on Bosch's own Canadian site as of checkedOn, quoted at 14–21 days to ship — call 1-800-554-9043 to confirm current availability before planning a delivery date |
Prices and specs read directly from each merchant's Canadian product page on the date shown — never a guess. A product never appears here until we've verified it first-hand.
Slide-in 30-inch induction ranges
How we're free: Rows marked Affiliate link: the retailer pays us a commission if you buy are affiliate links: if you buy through them the retailer pays us a commission at no cost to you. Rankings are never for sale. How we make money →
| Product | Elements | Max boost | Oven capacity | Circuit | Wi-Fi | Warranty | Price | Our take |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Frigidaire Gallery 30'' Front Control Induction Range with Total Convection Frigidaire | 4 elements (Frigidaire's spec sheet does not itemize individual element wattages beyond the Total Convection system description) | Not individually stated — see Frigidaire's 3,600W boost claim on the equivalent freestanding model above | 6.2 cu. ft. | Not stated on this listing — confirm the rating-plate amperage and have a licensed electrician size the circuit before installing | Not stated on this listing | Not stated on this listing — confirm directly with Frigidaire before buying | $3,099.00as of Oct 6, 2026 Frigidaire Canada → | The slide-in sibling of our Frigidaire freestanding pick — same Total Convection system, a bigger 6.2 cu. ft. oven, and a front-control panel designed to sit flush between cabinets (Frigidaire sells a separate backguard and trim kit for anyone who wants it to look freestanding instead). More+ Largest oven capacity of any 30" range in this table (6.2 cu. ft.) alongside the widest convection mode list (15+) – Front-control slide-in design needs cabinets already built to that opening width, or a separate trim kit/backguard purchase to finish the look against a bare wall |
GE Profile 30" Slide-In Induction Range with No-Preheat Air Fry GE Profile | 5 elements: 11" 2,400/3,700W boost (right-front), two 8" 1,800/2,500W sync (front-left, rear-left), 6" 1,800W (rear-right), 6" 100W warming zone (centre-rear) | 3,700 W | 5.3 cu. ft. | 208/240V, 60Hz, 40A | Yes — built-in Wi-Fi via the SmartHQ app, Chef Connect | 1 year limited parts & labour | $2,299.00as of Oct 6, 2026 GE Appliances Canada → | The range with the most completely documented spec sheet in this comparison — GE Appliances Canada publishes the exact circuit rating and warranty term most competitors leave off, and currently discounts it 43% off list. More+ The only range in this table where GE Appliances Canada states the exact circuit amperage (40A) and warranty term (1 year parts & labour) in writing on the product page itself, no guessing required – Self-Clean with Steam Clean is the only cleaning mode; no dedicated storage warming drawer (storage drawer only) |
Café 30'' Induction Range with Warming Drawer and No-Preheat Air Fry Café | 5 elements: 11" 2,500/3,700W boost (front-right, "Power Boil"), two 8" 2,500W sync (front-left, rear-left), 6" 1,800W (rear-right), 6" 100W warming zone (centre-rear) | 3,700 W | 5.7 cu. ft. (single oven plus a true warming drawer, not storage) | 208/240V, 60Hz, 40A | Yes — WiFi Connect | Not stated on this listing — confirm directly with Café before buying | $5,299.00as of Oct 6, 2026 Café Appliances Canada → | GE's premium Café line adds a true warming drawer under the oven (not just storage) plus brushed-hardware customization, on the same confirmed 40A circuit as the GE Profile model above — it's also the most expensive range in this comparison. More+ The only range in this comparison with a genuine warming drawer rather than a plain storage drawer underneath, plus swappable brushed-hardware finish kits – Highest price in this comparison by a wide margin — over $1,000 more than the next most expensive slide-in range here |
Samsung BESPOKE 30" Fan Convection Induction Slide-In Range Samsung | 4 elements: 11" 2,400/4,300W boost (right-front), two 7" 1,800/2,300W boost (left-front, left-rear), 6" 1,200/2,000W boost (right-rear) | 4,300 W | 6.3 cu. ft., plus a 0.9 cu. ft. storage drawer | Not stated on either Samsung's or Best Buy's listing — confirm the rating-plate amperage and have a licensed electrician size the circuit before installing | Yes — SmartThings app | 1 year parts & labour (per Best Buy Canada's listing) | $1,995.99as of Oct 6, 2026 Best Buy Canada → | The lowest-priced slide-in range in this comparison, with a 4,300-watt boost element and Samsung's basic Fan Convection (not the "True Convection" tier Samsung reserves for its pricier models) — Samsung's own Canadian site doesn't display a purchase price, so the price here is Best Buy Canada's. More+ Highest boost wattage per dollar in this comparison (4,300W) and the lowest price of any full-size slide-in range here – No air fry tray or meat probe included (both ship with Samsung's step-up models), and no circuit-amp figure published anywhere we could verify |
LG 30" Induction Range with InstaView LG | 5 elements: 11" 2,400/4,300W boost (right-front), 8" 2,100/3,200W boost (left-front), 6" 1,300/1,800W boost (left-rear), 6" 100W radiant warming (right-rear) | 4,300 W | 6.3 cu. ft. | 120/208V or 120/240V, 60Hz — 49.0A at 208V, 49.6A at 240V (LG's own spec sheet; this draws closer to a 50A circuit than the 40A common elsewhere in this table) | Yes — LG ThinQ | Not stated as a national figure on this listing; Quebec residents only are quoted a separate 6-year "Warranty of Good Working Order" — confirm the standard parts & labour term with LG before buying | $2,699.99as of Oct 6, 2026 LG Canada → | The only range in this comparison with a knock-to-light InstaView oven window, and the only one whose own spec sheet states a continuous amp draw (49.6A at 240V) clearly over the 40A most competitors design to — plan for a 50A circuit, not 40A, and confirm that with an electrician before you order. More+ InstaView knock-to-light window lets you check the oven without opening the door and losing heat — unique to this range in our table – LG's own spec sheet states a higher continuous amp draw (49.6A at 240V) than any other range here — confirm with a licensed electrician whether your panel and circuit are sized for it before ordering, since several ranges in this table design to a 40A circuit instead |
KitchenAid 30-Inch 4-Element Induction Slide-In Convection Range with Air Fry KitchenAid | 4 elements (individual wattages not stated on this listing) | Not stated on this listing | 6.4 cu. ft. | Not stated on this listing — confirm the rating-plate amperage and have a licensed electrician size the circuit before installing | Not stated on this listing | "Limited Standard Warranty — Included" per the listing, with optional paid 1–4 year extended protection plans starting at $159.99; the included term's length is not stated | $2,999.99as of Oct 6, 2026 KitchenAid Canada → | KitchenAid's entry into this comparison: Even-Heat True Convection, a dishwasher-safe Air Fry basket, and the biggest stated oven capacity of any 30" range here — but the thinnest published spec sheet of the group, with no circuit, warranty-length, or element-wattage figures stated anywhere on the listing. More+ Largest stated oven capacity of any 30" range in this comparison (6.4 cu. ft.), with a dishwasher-safe Air Fry basket included – No element wattages, boost figure, circuit amperage, or warranty length published on KitchenAid's own product page — call KitchenAid directly for all three before ordering |
Prices and specs read directly from each merchant's Canadian product page on the date shown — never a guess. A product never appears here until we've verified it first-hand.
Try it first: a portable 120V induction cooktop
How we're free: Rows marked Affiliate link: the retailer pays us a commission if you buy are affiliate links: if you buy through them the retailer pays us a commission at no cost to you. Rankings are never for sale. How we make money →
| Product | Elements | Max boost | Circuit | Warranty | Price | Our take |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Duxtop 1800W Portable Induction Cooktop Countertop Burner (9100MC) Duxtop | 1 element, 20 power levels from 100–1,800 W | 1,800 W | 120V, 60Hz, 15A — a standard household outlet; no dedicated circuit or electrician needed | Not stated on this listing | The $113 way to find out whether you and induction cooking actually get along before spending $2,000+ on a range — plugs into any standard 120V household outlet, no electrician or panel upgrade required, and it's the single highest-rated product in this whole comparison. More+ Plugs into any standard 120V/15A household outlet — the only product in this entire comparison that needs no electrician, no panel work, and no permit of any kind – 20 temperature settings are shown only in Fahrenheit (100°F–460°F) on this listing, with no Celsius display option for a Canadian kitchen |
Prices and specs read directly from each merchant's Canadian product page on the date shown — never a guess. A product never appears here until we've verified it first-hand.
Also on Amazon.ca
A few things most owners of the systems above end up buying anyway — verified on Amazon.ca's own page, same rules as the table.
How we're free: Rows marked Affiliate link: the retailer pays us a commission if you buy are affiliate links: if you buy through them the retailer pays us a commission at no cost to you. Rankings are never for sale. How we make money →
All-Clad D3 Tri-Ply Stainless Steel 10-in Fry Pan with Lid
A verified induction-compatible pan is the one thing every range above actually needs — a plain aluminum or non-magnetic stainless pan simply won't heat on any of them. This one states induction compatibility on its own listing, not just a generic "works on most stovetops" claim.
Cerama Bryte Cooktop Cleaning Kit (10 oz Cleaner, Pad and Scraper)
Every glass-top induction range above needs a cleaner formulated for ceramic glass, not an all-purpose kitchen spray — ordinary abrasive cleaners can scratch the cooktop surface permanently.
KitchenRaku Induction (Magnetic) Cooktop Protector Mat
A silicone-fibreglass mat that still lets induction's magnetic field pass through to the pan, so it protects the glass from scratches and spills without blocking the cooktop from working — a plain silicone mat not rated for induction can block the magnetic field entirely.

Reviewed by John Moelker
Founder, CompareLocal.ca · Oxford County, Ontario · Updated Oct 6, 2026 · How we choose
Near you: Woodstock, Stratford, St. Thomas — local water, utility and installer notes for kitchen and laundry.
How we chose
We are not electricians, and nothing below is electrical advice: a 30-inch induction range draws far more current than the electric or gas range it's replacing, and in Ontario that circuit and breaker sizing is a licensed electrician's call, confirmed against an Electrical Safety Authority (ESA) permit where the work requires one — never a DIY panel job. Every range in this comparison states "not stated on this listing" plainly wherever its own manufacturer's page doesn't publish a circuit-amp figure, rather than us guessing at a number that could be wrong on your specific panel; GE Profile, Café and LG are the three ranges here whose own spec sheets actually state the figure, and LG's is meaningfully higher than the other two (49.6A at 240V, close to a 50A circuit, versus 40A for the GE Profile and Café models) — that gap alone is worth a call to an electrician before ordering either way. If your kitchen currently runs on propane rather than natural gas or electric, swapping to any range in this table also means capping the existing gas line, which the Technical Standards and Safety Authority (TSSA) in Ontario requires a licensed gas fitter to do — never cap or disconnect a gas line yourself. Cookware is the other hard requirement induction imposes that gas and standard electric don't: hold a refrigerator magnet to the bottom of a pan, and if it doesn't grab firmly, that pan won't heat on any range in this table, full stop — this rules out plain aluminum, copper, and most glass or ceramic cookware outright, and some "18/10" stainless lines too, since the 18/10 refers to a non-magnetic grade. Noise is a real, if usually minor, side effect of induction cooking: the cooling fan and, on some models, a faint coil hum are both normal, and it's worth asking a showroom to run a demo unit before buying if ambient kitchen noise matters to you. We verified every price, spec and circuit figure by opening the manufacturer's own Canadian product page ourselves on the date in checkedOn — for the two rows (Samsung, Best Buy pricing) where the brand's own site doesn't display a purchase price, we cross-checked the same model's specs against Best Buy Canada's listing rather than guessing.
Already planning a heat pump alongside an induction range as part of going all-electric? Compare heat pumps with a verified Canadian price →
Charging an EV at home is the third leg of most all-electric kitchen-and-garage upgrades. Compare home EV chargers with a verified Canadian price →
Swapping a gas dryer for electric at the same time as the range? Compare heat pump dryers with a verified Canadian price →
Frequently asked questions
Do I need a 40-amp or 50-amp circuit for an induction range?
It depends on the specific range, and only three ranges in our table actually publish the figure: the GE Profile PCHS920YMFS and the Café CCHS900P4MW2 both state 208/240V, 40A on their own spec sheets, while the LG LSIL6336XE states a higher continuous draw of 49.0A at 208V and 49.6A at 240V — close enough to 50A that it needs a different circuit than the other two. The rest of the ranges in our table (both Frigidaire models, the Bosch, the Samsung, and the KitchenAid) don't publish a circuit-amp figure on their own Canadian listings at all. Either way, the actual circuit and breaker size for your specific panel and wiring run is a licensed electrician's call, and in Ontario, electrical work on a dedicated range circuit typically needs an Electrical Safety Authority (ESA) permit — never size a 240V appliance circuit yourself.
How do I know if my cookware will actually work on an induction range?
Hold a refrigerator magnet to the bottom of the pan: if it grabs firmly, the pan is induction-compatible; if it doesn't stick at all, or only weakly, it won't heat on any range in our table. This simple test rules out plain aluminum and copper cookware outright, along with most glass and ceramic cookware, and catches a surprising number of "stainless steel" pans too — stainless marked 18/10 (18% chromium, 10% nickel) is a non-magnetic grade that won't work on induction, while 18/0 or 18/8 stainless usually will. If you're not sure about a set you already own, test every piece individually before buying a range, since manufacturers sometimes mix magnetic and non-magnetic pieces within the same cookware set.
Should I try the portable Duxtop cooktop before buying a full range?
If you've never cooked on induction, yes — at $113.03, the Duxtop 9100MC in our table plugs into any standard 120V household outlet with no electrician and no panel work, and lets you test your actual cookware and cooking habits against real induction heat before spending $2,000 or more on a 30-inch range. It won't tell you everything a full range will (it has no oven, and only one burner), but it's a genuinely low-risk way to confirm your pots and pans will work and that you like how induction cooks before committing further.
I'm switching from a gas range — what happens to the gas line?
The existing gas line needs to be capped, not just disconnected or left behind the range — a live gas line sitting capped only at the shutoff valve, or not capped at all, is a real safety hazard. In Ontario, the Technical Standards and Safety Authority (TSSA) requires this work to be done by a licensed gas fitter, not as a DIY job; ask your installer or contractor to confirm the gas line is professionally capped as part of the swap, and get that documented. This is a separate job from the electrical circuit work an induction range needs, and budgeting for both a licensed electrician and a licensed gas fitter is realistic for a full gas-to-induction kitchen swap.
Is induction cooking safe for someone with a pacemaker or other implanted medical device?
We are not doctors, and this isn't medical advice: if you or someone in your household has a pacemaker, defibrillator, or other implanted electronic medical device, ask your cardiologist or the device manufacturer directly before buying or using an induction cooktop, rather than relying on a general comparison page like this one. Manufacturer guidance and research on this question differ by device and by how close a user stands to the cooktop while it's running, which is exactly the kind of individualized question a device manufacturer or treating physician is positioned to answer and we are not.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. CompareLocal.ca is independent and Canadian-owned. How we make money.